Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion. In recent years, there have been vast advances in most aspects of peoples' lives especially in the field of occupation and communication. An increasing number of employees prefer to work from home. There are some advantages and disadvantages to this issue. In this essay, I am going to discuss this issue and give my personal point of view. Obviously, people who are in favour of home-working claim that there are several potential benefits. For example, employers do not have to provide a workplace to gather employees so, the money can be saved and paid to the workers instead. Secondly, fewer numbers of workforces have to commute to work every day, as a result, there will be fewer traffic jams and less fuel consumption. Thirdly, due to the less amount of stress and pressure on workers, they might be able to perform more effectively. On the other hand, people who are against this method believe that all workers need to go to work and meet their co-workers in a formal situation to be able to develop their social and communicational skills. Moreover, going to a work place has the advantage of meeting new people and making strong relationships. Meanwhile, not all jobs can be followed from home. For example, doctors, nurses, firefighters and, many other people need to be present at workplace to perform their duties. To conclude, based on what is discussed above, In my opinion, the benefits of home-working outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, it should be allowed in sectors that have the potential for this.