Music and other arts seem to be features of every society. In what ways are music and other arts important for societies and for individuals?

It is believed that music and other forms of art are essential products of individual society. This essay examines their significant roles in bringing educational opportunities to societies as well as promoting relaxation among people. The primary importance of music and art for societies would be widely acknowledged as crucial learning resources. In fact, foreign music is often used for an educational purpose at school to strengthen listening skills among students. Consequently, it is thought to be an effective material to encourage them to pay serious attention to each sound and intonation. In addition, paintings are another valuable form of art since they express historical backgrounds and intense motives of artists. For instance, Guerrunica, painted by Piccaso, skillfully illustrates chaotic situations of war, from which viewers sufficiently understand that severe sacrifices have been made including the lives of animals and people. This eventually leads to the painting being frequently introduced in media and public places so it reminds people of the significance of protecting peace in modern life. As for their beneficial effects on individuals, music and art improve personal emotional conditions. Indeed, classical music has a positive impact in reducing a sense of anxiety and promoting optimism among listeners. It also helps them boost their concentration while they work and study. Moreover, artworks such as drawings and paintings have a healing effect as well. Pictures which illustrate splendid scenery of mountains and the ocean, for example, allow them to forget about stressful memories for a certain period of time. As a result, the ability to manage such negative feelings enables them to overcome various difficult situations in life. In conclusion, music and other arts are advantageous to society as they are vigorously introduced as reliable learning tools, especially in language and history. There are also psychological benefits that individuals can gain from the smooth melody of music and serene landscapes in paintings.