In many developed countries, fast food is cheap and widely available. Many people tend to choose unhealthy option. what can governments do to solve this problem.

Nowadays eating fast food has become the norm due to the fact that there are more fast food chains these days that offer cheap deals, making it easy for the public to choose to buy unhealthy foods instead. This essay will discuss what kinds of solutions governmental authorities could act upon to counteract the growing issue. To begin with, Governmental authorities could implement a fast food tax. As a result, not only would many people would become discouraged causing them to decide against purchasing taxed items but, shopkeepers would think twice about only selling food that has taxed items as they would also need to spend more money to make money, leading them to a healthier choice. Furthermore, they should also introduce a cap on how many stores open that only sell unhealthy food. Additionally, I advise a complete stop or reduction in fast food advertisements, because, seeing a Macdonals ad, for example, puts the idea of consuming unhealthy meals in people's heads.  To continue, It is necessary for governmental authorities to impose an educational curriculum in schools about unhealthy cuisine choices and how they harm the body. Educating while young prevents them from picking up bad habits as well as teaches them about the consequences of those actions. To give an example, in Somalia, schools teach children about healthy and unhealthy diets. In addition, they teach them about heart disease and diabetes that result from consuming foods that cause such illnesses therefore that are more people that are healthy compared to unhealthy. The nation now barely has any chains that offer fast food because of rules like this that have been put in place. To conclude, I believe that if governments implement these rules, it could save lives in the long run.