Some people think that the news channels and media nowadays have sensationalised and influenced people’s lives in negative ways. Others disagree and say that it is also positive. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that today people's lives have been influenced and sensationalised in a negative way because of the news channels and media, while some people disagree with it and think it is positive. One of the purposes of the channel news is to inform people about the latest news and current events. While some channels report fake and sensational news with the aim of attracting more viewers, many people seek reliable news from well-known channels, such as The BBC and The Guardian, known for unbiased reporting. This trusted information empowers people to make well-informed decisions for their lives. In addition, people tend to spend part of their time on media, including television and social media. As a result, these platforms can offer opportunities to find entertaining and informative content. However, there are concerns about the negative effects of the media and the news channel. Some media content may be inappropriate for children and influence their emotions and behaviours. For example, by crime and violent movies, they may be encouraged to behave aggressively. And even they may incite to commit crime offences in adulthood. Furthermore, by broadcasting hourly unpleasant news and crime stories, some viewers may think the crime is widespread and they are vulnerable as well as threatened. As a result of such anxiety and stress, the well-being of individuals can be affected. Nevertheless, the children's choices can be controlled by parents to not be allowed to watch unsafe and inappropriate items. The constant followers of news should also reduce their following to once or twice a day and search them mainly on reliable sources. In conclusion, I think the media and the news channels can influence the way of people's lives in a positive way because of their announcements and being educational. And negative effects of them can be controlled by parents' supervision and diminishing watching them.