The idea of going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home beause of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in different culture.

Nowadays, the number of students who are choosing to study abroad in their country is increasing, the main reason behind it is owing to the fact that they want a better lifestyle, job, and facilities that their own country cannot sustain it. In this,essay I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of going overseas for higher education. To begin with, studying in another country can be beneficial for the person who is choosing this way,one of the main advantages to studying overseas is that the student can evolve not only in acknowledge but also personally, due to the fact that can be hard for a person to adapt in another country this way the student can learn to be independent, responsible, to discover himself, to be out of his comfort zone which will allow him to gain more confidence and to have new hobbies. Nevertheless, studying abroad can come with other advantages that as the variety of opportunities that a student has, which in his own country perhaps the students would not have it. For example, if a student chooses to study overseas, one of his main reason to do so is the fact of high-paying jobs and modern facilities can improve his lifestyle into a better one. The major disadvantage that studying abroad can cause is homesickness, it is known that a plethora of students give up on studying overseas due to the fact that they can not live far away from their hometown which leads them to give up the idea. In addition to that, a student can be hard to find accommodation and adapt to the culture of the country he or she moved in, not having an idea how to deal with this situation. For example, a number of students can find it overwhelming the traditions of the country they moved and the social difference also can be a disadvantage to numerous students. In conclusion, studying abroad from your own country can lead to personal development for a number of students, while other students find it hard to adapt overseas.