The most important aim of science ought to be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the development of new science brings plenty of benefits to our humankind. Therefore, many individuals believe that the most crucial purpose of it should be to enhance people's lives. From my perspective, I firmly agree with this opinion. As far as I see, science is being developed every day due to numerous aims. The first should be mentioned is that it will improve our life quality.Thanks to science, many devices keep being modernized to meet human needs. People can save time and cost in conducting various activities. For instance, smartphones are now widely used by everyone as it is not only conveniently portable but also able to do multi-tasks. Moreover, the more strongly science develops, the better health we have since a lot of treatments are coming into being to help cure dangerous sicknesses. An operation nowadays can be carried out by robots, instead of real doctors. Furthermore, science also contributes a big improvement to environmental problems. The utilization of fossil fuels is one of the main causes of air pollution. For this reason, science is on the way to rescue the atmosphere with the coming of hybrid vehicles such as motorbikes and cars which produce fewer toxic emissions. Hence, it helps limit climate change on the earth and create a healthier life for all human beings. In conclusion, while there are a variety of aims which science is trying to pursue, I would claim that the most undeniable goal is to improve our lives, thus making our world a worthy place to live.