In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

We live in world in which people are longer-lived and have faith in tomorrow. This is the result of the development of medicine and nutrition. Many people think that this tendency has a positive impact for our society. Of course, it has some advantages, but, at the same time there are disadvantages too, that cause a variety of problems. In this essay, I will explain the main disadvantages of this trend. To start with, I can say that one of the most important problem is that average life expectancy influences the economic, political, social, and educational life of a community. It creates an issue for the government, such as if the number of aged people increase, the budget for their maintenance will rise too. Another problem is that young people can not find a job because of the aged people. Most of them are afraid, as this problem is relevant for several decades. Moreover, with every year, it becomes a growing problem. However, these problem can be solved by government. It can draw some laws that would establish suitable rules for both the young and the old. In conclusion I can say that the world is developing rapidly in the last years and it has some results such as average life expectancy. Even if it has caused some problems for individuals and society, I think this is a problem that could be solved, only if there is a desire.