The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend?

Some countries are seeing an increase in people working from home. This is believed to be the future of modern workforce. While it has positive outcomes, there are still concerns about the continuation of the method. Working from home has increased the work-life balance of many employees. Firstly, it has enabled parents to spend much-needed time with their children because of less time wasted on urban traffic. Furthermore, parents have the opportunity to schedule the day-to-day tasks productively to utilize the day efficiently. In addition to this, the process has given the opportunity for people to improve their physical and mental fitness by investing in gym membership or in yoga classes. On the contrary, isolation from the physical workplace has its own dilemma. To begin with, a lot of companies are facing lack of camaraderie with colleagues due to the meetings are held online. Secondly, The lack of physical interaction has led to an increased amount of internal conflicts which has hindered the milestones of projects. Finally, this has lead many companies for example, google to cancel the whole idea of this way of working. In conclusion, even though there is much conclusive evidence that it can help to improve the work-life balance of families, the devastating effects it has to companies cannot be ignored as such as per my view it is advisable to have a hybrid model to lower the impact for both parties.