Social media addiction: Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that social media applications such as Facebook, Instagram, or What sup have negative effects on our community because most people are addicted to them. In this essay, this view will be discussed, and I believe that however, some cons have occurred due to inappropriate use of social media tools,and a lot of benefits have been gained. At the outset, nowadays many social media applications are available, and their use will be beneficial to all individuals and society if people use these tools in the proper way, otherwise, negative effects will happen. Firstly, when humans are online without any goal to do, most of their valuable time will be lost. Secondly, if some employees use these new applications during their work, they may lose their concentration, so; the quality of their work will be reduced. Thus, there will be a negative impact on the economic status of any nation. Thirdly, these disadvantages should be addressed, and folk should be aware of them. In sharp contrast, social media applications play a vital role everywhere all over the world, therefore; most of humankind uses them. First of all, they make communication and connections among persons easier, as; they can make video calls at any time, even in emergency situations. In addition to that, they exert a huge change in the education field, because some students can study and take their lectures through these online applications. Furthermore, some big businesses use online networking correctly when they advertise their products. Also, if they have vacant jobs, companies may announce them online. In conclusion, social media networking has some negative consequences, particularly when humankind spend most of their time online without achieving any target, so; this phenomenon will be called addiction to social media, but I believe that their pros will outweigh their cons, especially if the people use them in a correct way.