Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from the prison. What do you think is the cause? How can it be solved

The crime rate has been increasing rapidly in many places nowadays. It is reported that ex-prisoners continue committing crimes after being released. This essay will analyze the reason and offer possible solutions. There are many reasons that encourage former criminals to recommit. Formerly incarcerated individuals often find themselves lacking social support upon their release from prison. On the one hand, a great number of ex-prisoners lack vocational skills, which leaves them with no career options and thus no financial support. On the other hand, criminal background drastically decreases job opportunities as many employers hardly prefer to appoint an employee with criminal records, Additionally, people are not willing to accept ex-convicts to reside in their communities and tend to treat them with suspicion. Therefore, ex-prisoners are more vulnerable to committing criminal acts instead of becoming reintegrated into the community. However, these problems can be avoided to a large extent by governmental intervention. I believe that the government should make an effort to revolutionise the prison system where it can not only provide opportunities for prisoners to receive general education and vocational training but encourage corporations to hire people with criminal records who have turned over a new leaf. This can promote their independence by offering them the possibility of higher employment chances, greater engagement in society, and, above all, the restoration of individual self-esteem and social competence. Furthermore, the community should also change its mindset and attitude towards former prisoners and offer them the necessary emotional support, therefore stop committing crimes. To conclude, although there are several factors leading criminals to break the laws again, I am of the opinion that society as a whole should take responsibility to rehabilitate ex-criminals with active measures.