Some people think the government should pay for healthcare and education, but others believe it is not the government's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

How to finance the increasing costs of healthcare and education has become a major concern to most of us. While some insist that they should be provided by governments for free, others think otherwise, claiming that they are not the responsibility of the nation.Generally, I believe that the government should cover some parts of the bills. On the one hand, the government should make basic health care and educational opportunities accessible to every dweller, as a country's prosperity highly depends on the contribution made by its well-educated citizens who are in good health.They tend not only to have promising careers but also able to cope with challenges. When the country undergoes changes and growth, it relies on everyone to adapt and prepare themselves for new opportunities. Thus,every country counts on the existence of a large group of literate and healthy citizens to lead social and economic development. On the other hand, it is unrealistic that the authority is responsible for all spending on citizens' health care and educational pursuits. The governmental budget is not unlimited, in which it needs to not only invest in national defence in a bid to protect the nation but offer financial support for infrastructure, and science development, to name but a few. However, the advent of an ageing society has been accompanied by increasing medical demands, and there is a growing need for higher education in the job market driven by technological developments. Therefore, it is almost impossible for the administrations to shoulder the onerous burden imposed by the medical care and education of the public today. This is especially true in some less developed countries with huge populations. To sum up, a healthy and educated society is the backbone of any successful nation; hence, the government should subsidize a certain proportion of the cost of medical and educational expenses.