People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

it is believed that government should increase the price of fuel for cars and other vehicles to tackle environmental issues. In my opinion, I partly agree with this point and give some reason for this. on the one hand, it is undeniable that, the consumption of fuel for private vehicles has become increasingly large which leads to a huge number of carbon dioxide emitted into the environment. This makes a direct impact on human health and especially the atmosphere where humans and animals reside. Therefore, increasing the cost of fuel can be the one solution to address this environmental problem. People will limit their need in utilizing their personal vehicles that required fuel. Instead, people have the tendency to commute by public transportation and take advantage of their car to travel to work if the distance is not too far or use a vehicle that consumes renewable or economical energy such as a electric car, or motorbike. In recent years, some corporates have launched some kinds of vehicles that use renewable resources for example electric motorbikes and cars to encourage people to protect the environment. For example, in Vietnam, Vinfast have had a line of electric cars and motorbikes that are supported and used on a large scale of Vietnam. This is a good signal for the bright future of zero gas emissions in Vietnam. On the other hand, the increase in the price of fuel makes it tough for some people that have low and medium incomes. This can be a burden on their shoulders when they mainly rely on these gasoline vehicles to work and have no choice for another option. When the cost of fuel rise, they are the most vulnerable ones and have barely enough sum of money to pay for it for an extended period. Therefore government also take it into consideration and issue the best resolution for this problem. In conclusion, while increasing the cost is considered to be the way to mitigate the environmental issue, however, there are some circumstances that should be affected by this trend.