Some people think that city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new homes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, every country wants to look developed. Some public argue that there should be more parks, greenery, and gardens because they are an important part of ecology, while others say that built new shelter places due to the rise of population. However, I believe that the former view has more benefits, but I will discuss both views followed by my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, plants and flora are part of our ecosystem. If they cut down it will affect humans as well as the environment. For example, a study by the environment of India shows that the frequency of rain is less as compared to the past. Thus, the water level will fall down. It will affect the agriculture sector. Moreover, harmful gases from vehicles and industries will remain in the surroundings. Hence, folk will face breathing issues. In order to get protection from problems, the emphasis should be on plantation rather than cutting. On the contrary, the construction of buildings will give shelter to the rising population. The masses have difficulty finding houses and apartments. Hence, it will be good for the growth of the economy. There will be more cash flow and buying-selling of houses. Another reason is the lack of space in cities. The immigrants and local communities are migrating from urban and less developing areas in search of employment. If planners will focus on creating new infrastructure, it will help that nation to find employment such as labour, engineers and drivers. For instance, Canada has more vacancies in the field of construction these days because of the migration of newcomers. Thus, it will be beneficial to give them jobs. To sum up, development is a crucial part of every place, but we cannot deny the vital role of flora in our life. They are saviours for everyone, so I think more trees and plants should be planted everywhere.