Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has been frequently argued that the high authorities ought to invest for the protection of the nature, while others opine that they should give priority to the art work. From my perspective, the nature`s preservation is far more important and the reasons for this will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the surroundings in which living beings coexist, changes made to it has a impact over their health. In other words, the overpopulation and its increasing demand leads to set up of more industries, whereas the emission of harmful gases have an adverse effect on the citizens. For instance, after the industrial revolution, the proportion of patients suffering from respiratory diseases has drastically surged. Besides, the deforestation done for the construction of residential area had distrupted the natural cycle for conversion of carbon dioxide into oxygen. Therefore, the breathing process of human beings is high due to disturbance by the world. Furthermore, the technical devices invented so far and its overusage over usage is also affecting the mankind in many ways. Initially, the emission of deadly gases from electronic gadgets is cause for the biggest threat to the Earth. For example, the refrigerators, air conditioners and other appliances relase carbon monooxide mono oxide and other gases into the air, however, these gases lead to depletion of ozone layer, and this layer is the most significant protection of the globe. To put it forth, the hole in the outer layer of the motherland could not completely reflect back the harmful ultraviolet radiations, these are responsible for the deadliest skin cancer. In conclusion, there is no doubt artistic programs could play a significant role to enhance a beauty of atmosphere, but its conservation is more necessary at this moment. It is clearly evident that the human survival is facing from a plethora of problems due to exploitation of natural phenomenon, so the federal body ought to conserve it.