Some experts believe that a second language is better to be taught from an ealry age rather that older age. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

There is a growing trend in the world, which is learning a second tongue from childhood. While some scientists believe that it should be started from an early age, others persist on beginning from an older age. In this essay, I will discuss why I believe the advantages of beginning from primary school outweigh the disadvantages. The first advantage is that when a second language is taught when the child is as young as possible, it is learned better and that child can speak to it like a native. The reason is that neurons which are related to this new skill can make the best interconnections during childhood. Thus, that baby can demonstrate higher abilities compared to those who have started later. For example, it has been observed that people who have been sent to a bilingual kindergarten spoke better than thoes who do not. Moreover, in secondary schools students are usually surrounded by difficult subjects, and they have to spend so much time on doing their homeworks. Therefore, they can rarely find free time to study a new language. For instance, a grader have more spare time compared to a high school student. Thus, the former can promote its talents by watching cartoons and interactions with others, while the latter is deprived of that. However, we should consider that during an early ages children have to spend their time playing and we do not have to compel them trying to learn something new. As convincing as this point is, we can add simple tasks to their indigenous playing medium. In addition, as far as they show participation in these activities we can make it more difficult. For instance, in primary schools just those students who show desire in learning this new skill will attend in those classes. In conclusion, being able to speak to another language is a great advantage. Some believe that it should be started as soon as possible because it is dependent on age and more simple during early ages. Moreover, in older ages the adolescent is usually occupied by more essential tasks. But it has some drawbacks, including interfering with playing nature of the toddlers. I believe that such a problem can be handled by having more flexibility in the teaching program.