Maintaining public libraries are waste of money and resources since internet is now replacing their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of technological advancement, the use of the Internet has been exponentially increasing. There is a claim that online libraries are the potential alternatives of traditional public libraries and keeping those may cause financial burdens as well as other resources. Personally, I partly agree with this statement due to several factors, which will be shed light on in the following parts. On the one hand, there are a sort of reasons why maintaining physical libraries may be advantageous. The foremost merit of public libraries is that there are still a profusion of paper books enjoyers. In their perceptions, printed books hold the important position for their whole life, and libraries therefore are the places that they will permanently stick to. Internet, otherwise, is so difficult for the bookworms to be accustomed to and there will be no exception but choosing their original favorite place of reading. The second worth considering value of these venues is to provide suitable learning spaces for not only students but also senior learners. Libraries ofter an absolute silent environment which is totally ideal for learners to stay concentrated. Furthermore, while sitting in a space where the surroundings are focusing on their own tasks, individuals’ spirits will be positively boosted. On the other hand, shifting reading habit online is regarded as a sustainable and affordable solution for those of the generation Z. First of all, online libraries are accessible all the time. This is due to the fact the availability of cutting edge devices give people an enormous advantage to read and study about their unconquered knowledge without any time and venue limitations. Second of all, unlike conventional libraries which cost a sufficient amount of money for annual maintenance and monthly staff salary as well, web-based libraries cost almost nothing to operate. Hence, the internet can resolve the problem of monetary constrain occurring in most of libraries nowadays. In short, it is reasonable to believe that libraries should be taken place by the Internet due to the inexpensive operating fee and its accessibility. However, it is not true for those who are not familiar with the use of brand-new inventions as tablets or smartphones.