Some people think the government money spent on supporting artists of all kinds, such as painters, musicians, and poets, should be spent on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree

How the government spends its money wisely has become a major concern to many people. Although some may argue that government financial aid should be used for more urgent matters than supporting artists, I tend to take a different view. Throughout the ages, men have created beauty through paintings, music, poems, and other artistic expressions,which are integral parts of the cultural heritage of human beings. Investing in arts often means that many different forms of culture are maintained: songs and literature etc.They all contribute to the richness and variety of human culture. Thus, government funding for artists is particularly important, especially considering that being an artist is not a lucrative profession in most cases. There is no doubt that science and technology have had a great influence on modern society. The commonly cited example of the Internet boom and the need to keep pace with a fast-changing global economy shows us the importance of the development of science and technology. However, artists, such as musicians,painters, and writers are still widely respected in today's world for a good reason. It is argued that arts allow people to gain a better vision of the past and how the world has developed and continues to change over time. In other words, arts encourage folks to think and understand the mistakes made in the past and to reflect upon the great things that humanity has accomplished. Therefore, governmental subsidies to artists of all kinds are crucial. It is true that the government does need to balance its spending and spend reasonably on supporting artists, when there are many other significant issues that need to be addressed. In many countries, a large proportion of citizens still do not have easy access to education and medical care. In some places, famine and poverty are still national concerns. Considering that the budget of the government is not unlimited, it should give its priority to issues related to people's livelihood. To conclude, I believe that the administration has a responsibility to support artists financially and the proportion of financial support should be carefully decided, which can be as beneficial to our society as what technology and education drive.