Concern for the environment is growing and more and more people are choosing to recycle .but some people suggest that recycling is not enough and we need to consume less

There are conflicting views as to whether what people should do in order to conserve the environment. Although some people believe that recycling is a sufficient solution, others, including me, think it should accompany consuming less. First and foremost, consumerism is one of the main reasons for harming the environment. Many products are manufactured massively as there are considerable demands for them, so if people know the negative effects of their shopping on the environment, they try to be more responsible by selecting wisely. Thus, the need to recycle would be reduced due to the decrease in goods production. Moreover, all materials are not capable of being recycled. For instance, there is no technology to recycle clothes or disposable products. Consequently, they are left in nature for a long period. Some argue that recycling can be an optimal solution to preserve our environment. They think by recycling things can be used over and over with no need to throw them away. They also refer that by recycling, the rates of using other harmful ways such as burning or digging wastes would be declined and our nature will be saved. However, I believe that preserving our nature requires more serious actions and people should not just depend on the recycling industry. Additionally, the cost of recycling is extremely higher than other methods of destroying waste,so many countries prefer to continue the traditional ways. In conclusion, I believe recycling should be followed by less consumption as it reduces the need for mass production and also because many materials cannot be reused again.