Some students take one year off between school and university. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of year gaps. Is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opines that it is worthless. However, others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. It seems to me, although this has a plethora of merits, numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated on in upcoming paragraphs. There is a myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that year gap after school helps student to explore their interest because most students when they have graduated from school don’t have a plan what they want to be or to study. Hence, that year will give them chance to discover themselves and their interests. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that if students have been taking one year free from studying between studies’ levels, they might find job and earn some money which can help them at tuition fees and even help their families especially who have poverty case. Finally, traveling and meeting new people from different cultures could be improved one ’s personality. To support this idea these benefits are convincing. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments, and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend. The first negative factor is the almost all individuals find it is difficult to get back studying at universities or colleges; as, one year is good enough to forget the emotions of studying, exam, and homework, so they feel it is hard to have passion on education again. Moreover, after getting a job and starting earning money, they may think highly education unimportant, so they will lose their encourage forward joining to university. This leads us on to the final, and perhaps most significant drawback is, if student does not plan carefully that year; consequently, it could lose and waste time. This argument also appears to be quite powerful. To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives then the negative points of this nation may not be underestimated.