It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent. Discuss both views with openion

In today's,society the fraudulent activity rate has been increasing dramatically. Some people think that criminal activities can be reduced by giving punishment to the criminals like the death sentence. I agree, with this because this can stop the criminal rates. On the other hand, some people say that these rates can be reduced by giving a long life jail sentence to the thief. This essay will discuss both views and can lead to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, the majority of people say that in today's society for small crimes,problems government can punish the victims with lifelong jail sentences. For instance, Vijaya Malalya owner of Kingfisher cheated the bank and for that criminal activity Indian officials have sentenced him to jail for the rest of his life. Moreover, the victims who do small criminal performances should be sentenced for the rest of their life duration. Secondly, there are some criminals who do a lot of criminal activities like smuggling and lots of mafia-related work in recent years. Citizens of India suggest that people who are involved in rape should be punished differently. In addition, those who help these criminals should also be punished. Nevertheless, people say that these killers should be sentenced to death immediately. Moreover, to reduce these kinds of problems this law should be implemented by the official authorities. In addition, the government should implement this law as soon as possible to reduce the crime rates. To sum up, I agree with the death sentence law being implemented, while I believe that the best way forward is to employ both strategies in tandem.