Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, a growing number of individuals argue that all experimentation on animals is unacceptable as well as illegal. However, others believe that significant scientific discoveries can benefit from those animal experiments. This essay believes the statement from the former is more convincing because animals have the right for living which should not be deprived by humans. Nevertheless, there are still alternatives that can be made such as letting human volunteers become subjects instead of innocent animals. Firstly, I believe using animals as tools of experimentation is not right because if animals can speak, I bet most of them will scream and cry for escape. As a result, I believe experimentation on animals is violence the principle of humanity and should be banned. For example, many scientific experiments use white mice as subjects to test, they don't care about the pain or fear might cause to those poor things. In other words, scientists care only about humans, no matter how justified these acts of experiments may look, the motivation behind it is the pure selfishness that human beings try to survive by using other creatures as sacrifices. Secondly, I believe there have some alternatives that can be used when doing experimentation. For instance, instead of using animals, scientific facilities can offer attractive rewards for people who are willing to be volunteers. If they accept the offer by fully acknowledge the consequences, then there is no outlawed circumstances could take place. In conclusion, I believe that all animal experiments should be banned no matter how important the discoveries may contribute to human beings. Basically, there are no animals should suffer for the selfishness of humans. Moreover, human volunteers can be an alternative to those experimentations by facilities offering volunteers a great deal in exchange.