Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Write an essay and explain why do many working people not get enough exercise what can be done about this problem

A large portion of the population is finding it increasingly difficult to engage in physical activity as a result this has a detrimental impact on their overall well-being. In this essay, I will explore how other obligations and diminished willpower are major factors for this growing trend and what can be done to solve this issue. After a long day of work, individuals find it increasingly difficult to exert themselves due to other responsibilities. This is because workers exhaust themselves at work, both mentally and physically which means they are unable to effectively schedule regular exercise regimes. For instance, parents raising two kids would rather give attention to their children after their job instead of going for a jog. This means they are unable to effectively manage their time as a result their health will suffer. Furthermore, the lack of motivation to workout is another main factor in this trend because,in a study done at the University of Oxford, researchers discovered that willpower acts like a battery where excessive use during the day, such as putting out fires at work, results in the need to 'recharge' at night. This illustrates that willpower is a finite resource and it should be used efficiently so that employees are able to engage in physical activity after a long day of work. Although it may seem impossible to fix this situation, there is a simple solution which is to start small but be consistent. This is because researchers have found out that if an action is done repeatedly then the neuronal networks strengthen thereby reinforcing the habit and making it easier to do so in the future. This means if one was to regularly go for a five-minute walk then increasing it to ten minutes would not require a large amount of effort as the neuronal networks already exist. In conclusion, a large portion of the working class is unable to exercise due to other obligations and the lack of motivation to do so, but consistently doing five minutes of exercise a day will aid in building a positive habit thereby reducing the risk of health problems in the future.