In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Acros

Crime is increasing day by day in many countries and shooting people is one of them. Some folks believe that having weapons at home is the main cause of this. I disagree with this statement, because a lot of people keep guns for self-defence only. To begin with, there are a number of reasons why people shoot others. Firstly, nobody shoots without a motive.Holding a gun does not encourage shooting, there are always hidden reasons, which lead people to hit others. For example, there was a new showed on IVT television channel that a 19-year-old man shot a senior citizen lived next door and neighbours were arguing that the boy shoot because he was drunk and had a gun at home, however after an, investigation it was found that they both have some personal issues. Furthermore, with the extensive growth of robberies and break-ins, majority of the people get weapon licences for self-defence and when they come across any criminal activities they used these to protect themselves or their families, which sometimes counted as killing. Additionally, when someone wants to kill anybody, they do not need a weapon as there are many other ways to do it. However, there should be some restrictions before issuing a licence, a proper background check must be required. Moreover, weapon sellers should also need to be more careful before selling. To sum up, with the rapid emergence of crime, people feel unsafe and buy guns for their protection and not to hurt others. But strict parameters must be set before allowing anyone to keep a gun at home.