Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential for us to learn history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Irrefutably, history impacts the lives of people, globally. However, some individuals believe that history is worthless in this fast-paced world. While some populaces accept that history connects us with our roots. I fervently believe that advanced science or modern art should be given preference over history. But learning history is also crucial because it provides knowledge of our background. I shall discuss the same in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are rational factors which are associated with why history lacks value in the contemporary world. For example, researchers or scientists these days pay more attention towards future and spend most of their time on inventions and launching the latest technological products; therefore, the population has also neglected the value of learning or exploring their past. To elaborate, in this modern world, youngsters are captivated by technological gadgets, scientific discoveries, and current inventions. Ultimately, science and modernisation have replaced the value of learning history. On the other hand, some population is in favour of learning history to stay connected with their background. For instance, history or our past defines our identity, culture, traditions, and family background; hence, we still need to value our history to stay connected with our roots. Furthermore, understanding history provides us with an opportunity to learn from the victories and failures of our ancestors. To be more specific, in India, history is a mandatory subject in schools, eventually all the students have gained knowledge of astounding discoveries made by our forefathers. To conclude, I strongly believe that in this developing world, citizens are required to gain in-depth scientific knowledge. However, the value of history should not be neglected in order to learn about the past and our origin.