In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages.

In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages. Nowadays, medical care has been developed widely. It is said that humans benefit from that, and its effect makes people live longer than previously. Some people believe that the high rate of elderly in the population can lead to problems in governing. Other people think that elderly society produces more benefits. Personally, the disadvantages of a high population of elderly outweigh the advantages. In terms of expenses, elderly people require more medication and curing. It is obvious that people with high age have more risk of disease and health problems that come with age. This affects the cost that the government needs to spend for them. Government has to spend much of its budget on this. This contributes to the cons because more medicine and cure are required for them. The more elderly people live longer, the more money they need to spend. This will affect directly if there are more elderly people in society. This means that elderly people require a lot of medication, so it is clear that the government needs to offer health care and cures for them. On the other hand, it is believed that elderly people can provide younger people with experience and information. People with age usually come with high experience. The younger generation can benefit from this experience and knowledge. However, knowledge can be provided on the internet on their computer devices. It is not necessary to gain information or advice only from them. Currently, there is a lot of information provided on internet devices. Therefore, it is not important to be advised by aged people. In conclusion, aged people are the main cause of the high cost of health services. Elderly people usually have their health conditions or problems, so they require good health services and medication. This can lead to an increase in the budget for medication. It is obvious that people living longer cause disadvantages rather than advantages.