Taking risks in both professional and personal life is important. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sometimes, life requires people to take risks in order to progress on both professional and personal levels. Nevertheless, the crucial question remains whether this growth is worth the potential risk. Personally, I believe that the advantages that will be gained outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I will explain my opinion and support this view with some relevant examples. To begin with, I will take the stock market as an example. Stock markets are always challenging as their prices are volatile, and most of the time require prompt decisions to seize the opportunities. Therefore, most business firms and banks have platforms which connect entrepreneurs and investors with the international markets and provide them with market trends, which enable them to plan and make informed financial decisions. Although the stock market is unstable, it provides significant profits if the financial decisions are carefully considered. This example demonstrates how the benefits of embracing uncertainty in investment can lead to financial growth and outweigh the possible loss. Another common example is job offers. It is one of the common real-world examples of uncertain choice. Most recruiting companies offer job opportunities and give candidates strict deadlines to decide. Mostly, these offers are competitive and need individuals to either accept or reject the positions in a very limited time. This case also shows the positive outcomes of accepting risks on a career path, such as promoting to a senior position or a dramatic salary increase. This career growth outweighs the possibility of drawbacks that might happen, like losing a job. Although taking risks brought positive opportunities and a huge life change, it has also drawbacks that require careful analysis for any uncertainty. Thus, our decisions should be informed, and we might sometimes consult experts to minimise the chance of failure and its consequences.