Some people believe that libraries are waste of resources and computer should replace them . discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, it is mandatory for almost every individual to be technology friendly. This ever-growing environment has drastically changed the need for references from books to computers.In my opinion, being tech-savvy is essential as the internet broadens the scope of resources. To begin with, libraries were the only source of information during the olden times. But however, this is not the case in today's modern world where books are replaced by electronic devices. Computers provide assistance and reference in just one click and also have a humongous amount of data stored. In addition to that, these devices are easily movable and have access to anywhere. For example, when the young generation is given a choice to choose between a library or a computer, the results were observed that the majority of them opted for a computer. Whereas, the library has an abundant amount of books, magazines and other data materials. However, to understand a particular piece of information, a number of books and encyclopedias need to be read through and then the information can be collected from multiple sections. This is definitely time-consuming process and requires a lot of mental concentration. According to the library in M.J college, only 20% of students opt for study material from the library while 80% of the college-going individuals advocate the use of technological resources for learning. To sum it up, libraries do have their own significance. But in today's fast growing world everything is just a click away in order to consume time and effort. Hence, electronic devices with high-speed internet services save time and cater to the required needs rapidly.