Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of learning a foreign language. State which you consider to be the most effective. •studying on your own •taking lessons with a private tutor •taking lessons as part of a class •taking lessons online •going to live in a country where the language is spoken

Learning a foreign language is not only imperative but serves in one’s favour in the longer run. There are different means of learning a dialect especially, this technology-driven world has made it a lot easier to learn any means of communication with ease. However, there are pros and cons of different ways in which we learn the language. This dissertation will discuss some possible approaches to learning a language and my point of view on which method is the most efficient. As we know today, people are more eager to learn and explore different countries cultures and heritage. In addition to that more people are moving abroad for higher studies and job opportunities, which necessitates the use of various dialects. Firstly, learning on your own not only makes you autonomous but also broadens the thinking window conversely, it deprives you of exquisite and incredible tutors that can not only give a defined path but also provide you with ample study materials. For instance, a research conducted at Harvard University depicted more students were able to learn a language effectively on their own. Secondly, taking lessons as a part of class, allows individuals to communicate with their fellows effectively. Moreover, it enables them to sharpen their aptitudes in a work-oriented environment. In contrast, sometimes folks get distracted because of the huge number of learners and may deviate from their aim. Thirdly, getting lessons online provides you with the opportunity of having one-on-one interaction with the tutor. You have the advantage of seeking a mammoth amount of knowledge, experience and time from your tutor with no interruption from other people. For example, my friend was able to learn a native language with the help of a mentor and achieved high bands in IELTS. Nonetheless, it does not work for some, who like to communicate with diverse people and desire to familiarise themselves with various accents. Anyhow, I opine that getting enrolled in some online course is the best way to grasp a foreign language. Finally, to recapitulate, It would be hard to say that one technique can work for all. As everyone has different preferences and choices to learn. However, in my opinion, learning online with the help of a tutor is the finest way of bolstering one’s skills as it not only allows you to communicate directly with your mentor but also allows for the assessment of oneself.