Some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities toward society. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that their sole responsibility is to pay taxes, whereas others believe that we have additional duties toward society. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that in order to have a better society, we have to undertake many responsibilities. For example, people should be responsible for keeping their surrounding area. A vast number of people are unaware of the consequences of damaging the environment. Therefore, government should raise public awareness about the consequences of threatening the environment. This is also worth mentioning that recyclable garbage should be separated from other garbage in the house. From an environmental viewpoint, social responsibility plays a vital role in preserving the environment. In order to protect the environment, we should be encouraged to purchase environmentally friendly products. On the other hand, another group of people claim that the government is responsible for providing essential services such as healthcare and public safety to its citizens. They insist that the government have a responsibility to implement policies and regulations to protect the environment. However, I do not find this argument convincing as everyone should help the government in the improvement and development of the country and paying taxes is not enough. Besides, taxes are mainly spent on urban and welfare facilities. To conclude, in my view, people's effort and responsibility is a decisive factor in having a good society. in order to have a better society, we have to undertake many responsibilities. Moreover, everyone should help the government in the improvement and development of the country and paying taxes is not enough.