Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as math and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

A part of people believe that some subjects of the syllabus such as maths and philosophy should be optional because few students feel that they have many complexities. However, while such modules are important for specific career progression, I believe that making those optional would be an advantage for the pupils who find it difficult. In this essay, I will support my opinion with proper evidence. On the one hand, The syllabuses that the children find difficult are important for particular professional higher education. What I mean by this is that if a student wants to pursue engineering or psychology in university he must choose one of these disciplines. For instance, engineers and psychologists must have the proper knowledge of these fields to perform their jobs properly in the future. Furthermore, those students select those areas with confidence. So, that would be very easy for them. On the other hand, most parts of kids who are reluctant to take such subjects as maths and philosophy realise that those would be an obstacle to following their potential studies in schools and universities. This is to say, if a kid has a passion for art topics such as acting and dance, they do not need to have a concrete knowledge of mathematics and principles. for example, in Sri Lanka, fifty per cent of pupils give up school education after finishing the G.C.E ordinary level exam as a result of failing these compulsory difficult subjects. Moreover, if political people change the curriculum by making these syllabuses optional instead of compulsory the poor kids can follow their studies in the field which they desire. To conclude, it is evident that few disciplines are difficult to understand for all the pupils in a classroom. so, making these compulsory would affect the poor kids. and thus, personally, I believe that it would be beneficial to make those specific fields optional.