Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the era of modern technology, no one can deny the benefit of the internet to education. Some people argue that online classes are good substitutes for in-person classes while others believe the opposite opinion. This essay will discuss the advantages and the drawbacks of online education and my perspective will be illustrated in the conclusion. On the one hand, thank the invention of the world wide web, e-learning brings back many benefits. To begin with, it will be more convenient and accessible for students. For example, learners in remote places such as high mountains, polar regions, or outlandish areas can use their laptops or mobile phones to access recorded classes at affordable tuition via the Internet. In addition, researchers proved that there are at least seven to eight types of intelligence. As a result, there could be any teaching style that fits all. Online courses enable students to learn at their study styles and speed. Take ADHA students as an example; they can concentrate more on the lecture content without being affected by the noise in the classroom. On the other hand, many concerns about this type of education arise. First and foremost, e-learning requires strong self-motivation and time management skills. Immature adolescents, however, may find online games, videos, and social network surfing more attractive than academic sessions, leaving their daily classes until the end of the semester when they can not complete the enormous knowledge and assignments in a few days. Secondly, video or Zoom lessons limit human and social interactions, which are vital stimulating factors. Such interactive activities play a crucial role in assisting learners to acquire essential working skills in the digital era, such as communication, teamwork, and leadership skills. Finally, online instructors tend to focus on theory, making teaching content less practical applications. In conclusion, although digital courses have many benefits in terms of convenience in accessibility, timing, and the individualizing curriculum, there are still concerns about their negative impacts regarding focusing issues, active attitude, and the worry about lacking human interactions.