The number of people suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people believe that alternative medicine can help. Do you agree that alternative medicines are effective?

In this modern era, the development of technologies has made people’s lives far easier. But it has disadvantages, like a sedentary lifestyle, less or no exercise, low immunity, etc. Some people believe that alternative medicine is a suitable treatment for the physical issues caused by the current way of life. I strongly disagree with the opinion that unconventional medicines are the best choice. Let's discuss more about the topic in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, alternative medicines like yoga, naturopathy, and ayurveda are helpful for rejuvenating weak bodies and mental health. However, these folk medicines provide quick relief for specific symptoms when targeted, which is proven with chemical formulas and herbs. To cite an example, practising yoga will be advantageous for relaxation of muscles and mental wellbeing, just like hitting the gym. Likewise, most of the holistic medicine practitioners who insist on following these methods lack appropriate medical backgrounds and are driven by cultural or religious beliefs. Secondly, the development of modern medicines has changed societies and improved the human life span. Modern-day medicines have done much in the field of infectious diseases and emergency aids to cure them. In the meantime, new-age doctors are tirelessly working to resolve the health problems that affect people in their day-to-day lives. Significantly, in the area of emergency trauma care, cancer treatments, heart diseases, etc., unlike unconventional medicine, which failed to resolve these issues,   In conclusion, modern-day medicines are the best solution for modern-day problems other than alternative medicines since they have been scientifically proven with real results and not just from theories. Even so, some people believe that unconventional medicines provide a bigger benefit than accurately proven medical methods.