In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Human needs and wants lead to new advancements in technology. The developments in industries and constructions cause detrimental effects on the quality of air and water in many developing nations. However, a number of viable solutions can be developed to mitigate the above issue. It is not a hidden secret that, in the chase for increasing economy and quality of life in their country, everyone is adopting many new technologies and encouraging industrialization. However, this is leading to many consequences such as an increase in pollution and tamper the purity of basic necessities such as breathing air and drinking water and causing many deaths. For instance, people from an Indian village consumed water which was contaminated by the discharge from the factory nearby which affected their health conditions detrimentally. And same goes for construction, as it releases a lot of carbon that was present in cement and concrete, which is later inhaled by the workers and common people. It is high time that the government took responsibility into its own hands and took necessary actions to regulate this. The officials should start organising the places and areas accordingly by measuring the Air Quality Index and Water Purity Index of the places and appointing workers. They are required not only to assist in conducting campaigns in those areas so that the residents of the cities and towns get aware of the situations and their impedent problems, but also to evaluate the pollutants and carbon emissions from factories, and construction sites to report back to the government. This helps the higher committee to understand and plan how to regulate deterioration. Moreover, it is crucial for the citizens to cooperate with the government and start taking recommended measures to help fight the issues of the country. To conclude this, as the concern over the increase in pollution of air and water due to industry and construction increases in developing countries, it is important for both the people and the officials of the nation to take action together to fight against pollution by regulating the emission of carbon and waste discharges.