To what extent has the internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that the internet has grown extensively beyond recognition in recent years. Most people all around the world have access to the internet network, spanning from children to older individuals. Obviously, life has never been easier during the history of human beings on the planet, thanks to the benefits of internet usage. I therefore agree with this idea, attempting to outline some key reasons for this. Firstly, the World Wide Web has mostly had positive effects on education globally. Accessibility to the internet helps students, regardless of their degrees and majors, access a wealth of information available in the virtual space. They can save time by just connecting to the internet easily, using their smartphones to download the books or data they look for in the comfort of their home. However, it was challenging to find rare manuscripts in the past, making it difficult for students to improve their knowledge. Secondly, communication is affected significantly by the existence of the internet. Presently, most people are capable of communicating with another individual wherever they are by only making a video or voice call or sending a message in a moment. This is apparently much more convenient rather than sending letters or traveling for days to meet other people, which our older generations used to do. Finally, the progress of the internet has positively affected the healthcare system, making it far easier for patients and their family members to find appropriate specialist doctors and acquire information about suitable kinds of drugs. There are many helpful applications administering drugs and numerous forums in which you can find helpful experiences of other patients with similar diseases. In conclusion, I believe that the advent of the internet has increasingly made mankind’s life way more convenient compared to other eras in history.