These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, cultural festivals and sports events have become attractive and appeal to many people, thus they expense quite a huge of money on it. This essay will examine the implications of this trend, considering the positives and negatives side. In my view, this notion would be a positive development because people can gain personal experience and have a positive impact on mental well-being. On the one hand, one positive perspective is that spending money on tickets to sporting and cultural events allows individuals to engage with meaningful experiences. When someone attends these events they can be highly entertaining and offer new experiences for cultural appreciation. To illustrate, an individual coming to Javanese cultural night in Yogyakarta will obtain new knowledge of arts, traditional music, and authentic foods. This could be appealing to people who live in diverse communities. Furthermore, the expenditure on tickets either sports or cultural events contributes to the economic growth of its industries. These sectors' revenue relies on ticket sales to sustain their operations as well as the life of athletes, artists, and organizers. On top of that, enhancing economic growth via employment opportunities. On the other hand, there are several implications of the excessive expenditure on tickets. Firstly, expensive tickets can be financial burdens for some Individuals who have limited income. When the tickets are highly expensive it can lead to financial debt problems because they are forced their finance to afford them. For instance, The friendly match between Indonesia and Argentina is quite costly for some football fans. In fact, they push themselves to purchase the ticket even though they apply instalments from the bank that offers high loan interest, which causes them to get trapped in financial debt. In conclusion, the expense of tickets for sporting and cultural events possesses both positive and negative impacts. Although there is a drawback to this trend such as financial debt problems, I believe this offers positive development because it allows us to gain meaningful experience as well as support the economic growth of this industry.