More and more people do online shopping. Why is this the situation? What is the effect of online shopping on shops and communities?

Nowadays individuals are using e-commerce websites to compare with the past. However, an increasing number of individuals prefer online shopping rather than visiting shops. This essay shall look into reasons why people are switching to online shopping, and also discuss its effects on shops and communities. There are several reasons behind the situation of online shopping trends. To begin with, in the modern era, both husband-wife have to work to meet their living expenses. To explain it more, they do not have time to visit different shops to buy different kinds of stuff so they only choose online shopping in which they get multiple offers and discounts such as credit card offers, cashback offers, and many more, also see more varieties in online compare with stores. For instance, in India, 80% of working people choose reliance trends for shopping because it gives more discounts, and to use for everyone. As a result, online shopping is preferable for all generation people. On the other hand, there are a lot of effects of online shopping on stores and communities. Firstly, employees lead to quit their job because of low wages by employers. To explicate, by using online websites for shopping workloads are decreased in the stores by which employers are decreasing the salary of workers or remove from the job. Secondly, shop owners are suffering from unprofitable business mostly due to online discounts during the festive season. For example, the Government of Canada revealed the data on online shopping in which sales were more rose in December. As a result, shopkeepers cannot save more money compared to the past. In conclusion, due to online shopping people save a lot of time and money, but it has more negative effects like hard surviving in the market and hunting jobs.