Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, language plays an important role in studying and socializing. Therefore, some researchers think that it is important for children to grasp a foreign language at a young age and it will be too late for pupils to learn it in secondary school. Although there are several disadvantages to this opinion, I believe that they are outweighed by several advantages. Learning a new language in the primary could have some drawbacks. To begin with, many schools still teach traditionally. The teachers like to teach pupils how to use the language to answer questions but not to use it to talk about daily needs. As a result, students do not interested in learning a language. For example, many students have studied English in primary school but they started to feel bored about it because they cannot answer the question provided by their teacher. Moreover, learning a new language is tiring, and may need time to master it. More pupils who are studying many subjects in school can be burdened by learning a new language, and they will load tons of homework. According to a recent survey, students need to substitute language to learn maths and science. Although there are many disadvantages, there are still some exist advantages. The main advantage of this trend is that learning a foreign language at a young age can improve students ' confidence. This allows them to speak without any judgment because they have learned a language when they were young. According to a recent survey, children who have studied a language in primary can speak confidently before crowds and have a stable vocabulary to write an essay. Besides, they may learn other cultures and traditions when learning another language. To illustrate, it can be learned from films, poems, and literature. By knowing other languages, students may not get experience cultural shock when they live in other countries. In conclusion, the benefits of teaching children foreign languages as soon as possible overshadow the drawbacks.