In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehical will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancement of technology, individuals claim that there will be no need to drive a car in the future. Therefore, only the passenger will be in the vehicle. This kind of progress will bring more benefits, such as saving crucial time and money and increasing road safety, than demerits like unemployment of drivers. First and foremost, the given technological breakthrough will play an essential role while keeping the time and resources for pupils. If the passenger does not have a driving license and needs to attain the desired destination, the driverless car is the second-to-none option. The individuals are not required to hire a driver and can only pay money for fossil fuels. Another undisputed advantage is that the problem of traffic accidents will cut down significantly in the future. As artificial intelligence aims to do the task undoubtedly, this will make the traveling process more accurate without any troubles. Recent research conducted by scholars of M.I.T. validated the notion above, showing that this evolution will raise the security on the roads by a considerable 42%. However, the progress tends to lay off many workers whose labour skills will not be appreciated. This tendency will likely cause a high unemployment rate, hence, many hostile meetings among citizens. Following that, it would hinder the economic flourishments of the countries. Some experts from Germany worry that in the future, the culture will experience a stagnation of the economy for a long time. To conclude, although the change would bring some possible dangers, it will still not overshadow its benefits.