In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Currently, many companies regularly emphasize that their products or services are new in some way when they do ads. I think this is a negative improvement due to the fact that the increasing many lies in marketing advertising also affects their business and product brand, which I will discuss and present my perspectives in the following essay. First and foremost, several companies actually have examples or done analyses to replicate or duplicate their businesses from their competitors or similar organizations or businesses from overseas, and then do adjust to make them more suitable in their country. As a result, they can claim that their products or services are new in their country. For example, some Financial Technology and Services Start-up companies in Indonesia claimed that they serve new products and services to give financial accessibility in villages with maximizing technologies. However, this methodology has been already implemented well and long time in the United States, United Kingdom, or European countries. Furthermore, many public citizens do not directly and easily believe and trust that the companies ’ emphasis on their products or services is new in some way. People will do research first by looking for information via various channels and platforms, such as online resources or word-of-mouth. They will follow and decide based on the recommendations from their relatives or what information they got on the online channels to believe and approve what the business’s advertising emphasizes. For instance, many customers users comment on product or service feedback before they believed and trust that the products or services in companies are new in some factors. In conclusion, when businesses said that their products are new in some way in their promotions, they should keep in mind that they replicate their businesses or products from their competitors or overseas companies, and citizens do not easily and directly believe that.