In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some nations, people are starting to be fascinated about getting to know more about what happened to their accommodations a long time ago. This is because the history of some buildings and houses could be very valuable, especially those that have stayed for thousands of years and a few ways to work out this are to ask grandparents and other elderly in the house and to look at the construction of the building. One reason why the history of a house or building is appealing to householders is that ancient houses could be very valuable due to their special ways of being constructed. This is either because of the war or the common features of a house at that time and they are greatly invaluable since there is no such thing nowadays. For example, there is a house that stayed since the colony of French from two centuries ago until now in Quang Ninh district in Vietnam. The house was owned by an old man for a long period and when he died, it was preserved by the government because there were secret tunnels everywhere in the house and these were the evidence for how people survived falling bombs in the war. There are many ways to discover the history of the place where we are living and the most convenient one is to ask our grandparents and other older people who have lived there for ages. Grandparents are those who very respect history and they might live in the war period so by putting questions, they will be very willing to tell us not only their past but also the past of the house, in what condition it was constructed and why it was built there. Additionally, people can also look for the answer to this question by taking a look at the construction of the house. Places that have been built for a long time will have different ways of being constructed due to the technique and knowledge of people at that period of history. For instance, in Hoian City, houses with red roofs and walls with special materials are abundant in virtue of the fact that this is an ancient city in Vietnam and this is also the preservation of the buildings in the Nguyen dynasty. In conclusion, people are eager to know more about the history of their accommodations because houses with a long past could be very highly valued in the way how they were constructed since they were one of the most crucial pieces of evidence in the development of human beings. To research more about this, people can come to their ancestors for more specific information and try to discover the difference between the construction of our house and other ones is also a useful way as well.