Social media addiction: Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Innovations in the mode of communication have altered the whole scenario of the globe in many terms. Whilst, a few masses opine that a considerable number of demerits are faced by the community and people. I partially agree with the statement, as despite having a few drawbacks, these have become a boom to dwellers because of their plenty of advantages. To begin with, the whole world has become a global village with the development of various ways of interaction. Initially, the residents of the Western countries could communicate with the Eastern nations and vice versa, and this made trade convenient it is not only fruitful from a business point of view, but individuals could use goods produced among other states. Besides, it is an effective way to chat worldwide and find new companions. For instance, introverts could not have been encouraged to talk to their friends, especially while their first meeting. Whereas, regular chatting using various social sites not only motivates them to talk with others but also lets them develop good bondings. On the other hand, it is commonly believed that overdependency or utilisation of anything is not beneficial in the long term, similar to the scenario here. To commence with, society has been facing consequences of improper and overuse of various social applications, in fact, it is a prime cause, and elder ones are discouraging their use. For example, the victims of cyberbullying or cybercrime could be easily found in the news headlines, and as a repercussion, the majority of youngsters commit suicide at an early age. Despite this, the addiction of operating various application, hinder the path of success for young ones, as they do not pay the required attention to their essential matters. In conclusion, in an advanced era, the majority of dwellers hold social media accounts that let them connect to the world, and open various opportunities to earn money, however, the youth is suffering from its drawbacks due to their overreliance and too much usage.