People nowadays tend to have children at an older age. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present time, individuals are participating in a race to earn more and live an opulent luxury life. It is very common for couples to have children at an older age. This is because they devote the maximum part of their 20s and 30s to building a good career. They pay priority and attention to fulfilling objectives and goals first. While there are several advantages to this ongoing trend, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Individuals have personal reasons to get babies when they are in their 30s or 40s. One of the prominent reasons behind this is achieving financial independence. Parenthood is related to several responsibilities. Since younger couples are unlikely to earn a handsome salary, they are not financially ready to welcome the new baby. Hence, they prefer having a child only when they are financially stable at a later stage of their life. However, this ongoing trend has its disadvantages. The most prominent disadvantage is health problems. Giving birth to babies after the mid-30s can be troublesome. This is because the chance of fertility reduces in both men and women with the signs of ageing which ultimately leads to personal problems. Many couples who start a family at a later stage of life eventually decide to adopt due to infertility. Also, it can be seen in many cases that babies conceived at a later stage in life always come with genetic problems. Hence, having babies at an older age is somewhat risky. To conclude, in my opinion, demerits always outweigh the advantages of having a child at a later stage of life. The risk of health problems, personal problems, and infertility is very serious.