In some countries, people are purchasing fewer new items and more second-hand goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this positive or negative trend?

There is no denying the fact that some people tend to buy second-hand and not a new item. While it is a commonly held belief that it is important for many people to buy second-hand and not many people tend to buy new items. In my opinion, I consider that it is better to buy new things from their stores. To begin with, many people believe that buying new things is much better than second-hand items. In other words, they enjoy buying new items and they feel more comfortable with them. In addition, it is important for them to be the first person to touch the new thing. For example, many people here in Saudi Arabia love to buy new things because they do not trust second-hand items. Another point to consider, people who prefer to buy new things prefer to spend more money on them rather than buy second-hand items. It is also possible to say that, the second-hand item could be broken because the customer does not know about it so that is a risky thing to do. For instance. Cambridge University did a study about people who buy second-hand things, they found that 70% of people who buy old items find them broken or not original and they lost a lot of money to buy this item and that's why you need to buy from the original stores. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that it is important to buy a new item to cover yourself from the cheaters.