Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In the period of modernity, many parents prefer using laptops for the learning of their children while on the other hand there are some who believe this way of education has more drawbacks than benefits and thus they prefer sending them to schools. In my opinion, the latter proposition appears to be more rational and this essay will further elaborate my views leading to a logical conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought, enhancement in technology has really helped children in taking their studies seriously. Firstly, it offers multiple fun ways of learning including pictures and graphics with a plethora of study material available online. Furthermore, remote learning is better as it enables them to study from the comfort of their own homes along with 24/7 support. For instance, during covid era, when the whole world came to a halt, online methods of learning helped students finish their studies on time. On the contrary, the community which held another viewpoint said that using gadgets for schooling has more adverse effects. It is true to some extent as there are high chances of children being influenced by obscene sites. Moreover, longer screen hours cause strain on the eyes which is another disadvantage that can not be ignored. Another reason that makes me believe that offline mode is much better than the online world is that teachers are more cautious towards students' activity and performance. To cite an example, in the last few years, personal coaching has proven more impactful for aspirants appearing for civil service exams. To conclude, though the modern world is all about tech and gadgets, relying on them for educating kids is doing more harm than good. Hence, based upon the arguments aforementioned above, I honestly prefer physical classes over online for youngsters.