Air tranport is increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to other countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. Some people say this is good but other believe the use air transport for this purpose is not justified. Discuss both veiws and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a debate on whether should fruits and greens be transported by plane or not. Even though it is costly, but I agree with this viewpoint. This essay will analyze both aspect, thus giving my own opinion. On the one side, there are many reasons for people to not support transporting by air. One notable thing is that it increases item prices. Since additional cost such as fuels are added, fresh vegetables and fruits will become more expensive than ever. For example, in many Western countries, 1 kilogram of apples only worth a few dollars, but in Asia, it can cost thrice as much and vice versa. As a result, consumers would choose local or seasonal ones which is budget-affordable On the otherside, there are people who support the use of air transport. What I mean about it is that they can have more options to choose from. Because fruits and vegetables can be transported by air, even outseasoned ones can be available on the shelf. Take Big C, a superstore in Vietnam for example, people can find fruits and vegetables ranging from winter to summer season. Furthermore, it can bring profit to the country. By exporting local, exotic fruit to another region, not only farmers can earn more money, but their country can also become well-known for a specific fruit. In conclusion, there are reasons to support or disapproval about this topic, but the advantages outweight the drawbacks. It is recommended that governments should find a way to cut down the fees of transportation