Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is an ongoing debate regarding to what extent children need to help their parents, especially in household tasks. Certainly, expressing their appreciation through those contributions is important, but the case where parents use their kids as they want cannot be regarded as the optimal and ideal case at the same time. In this essay, I will explain why I consider that the balance between those contributions and freedom is essential. To begin with, from an educational perspective, a liberal environment is essential for juveniles. For instance, recent research found that having a variety of learnings by pursuing personal interests and exploring those areas by themselves enhances the creativity of younger generations. In other words, creating more free circumstances and enabling kids to broaden their perspectives have direct effects on their future careers because creativity gradually becomes one of the most important skills in companies. Therefore, parents should free their children to some extent rather than force them to help their mother or father. On the other hand, some people argue that through the experiences of helping others, a child can become an adult who is needed by society. This viewpoint is certainly somehow correct since, without societal needs, they might struggle with making money in the future. However, if parents made children help themselves whenever they needed to and took a considerable amount of opportunities for those kids to enhance their creativity, they would be a non-flexible human resource who cannot adapt to various situations and has few practical skills. In other words, whereas supporting parents is an important convention, enough time for cultivating their own interests is also essential. This means that integration of them with optimal balance is the ideal educational environment for youths. In conclusion, while learning the importance of helping other people through daily life is critical, limiting children's chances to enhance their creative skills would bring an undesirable consequence in the future. Thus, the opinion that children are required to help their parents whenever they ask is somehow narrow-minded. For these reasons, I disagree with that opinion and believe that parents should balance these two educational aspects.