In some countries, owing a home rather than renting is very important. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is one of the most significant determinations in life to choose an accommodation for the future.In some countries, owning a house is regarded as more important than renting for various reasons. I personally believe that this is a positive development from the perspectives of security and finance. On one hand, those who purchase a house gain a number of benefits as it provides an incredible sense of safety to the owners for long periods of time. In other words, private properties which are often separated from other buildings with the wall and gardens dramatically reduce the rate of intrusion by strangers. For example, protecting own safety is extremely crucial in some developing countries such as Brazil and China where poverty is a serious national concern and the crime rates are relatively higher than in other countries. Therefore, many people choose to buy their own houses since living in a house greatly lowers the chances of getting involved with some hideous crimes in daily life than renting an apartment where residents can hear the noises of neighbours easily. On the other hand, in spite of owning a property increasing a sense of security, people should be aware of the negative consequences of this current trend due to the overwhelming amount of financial investment usually required beforehand. Because houses are usually priced over a million dollars, many people are not able to afford to purchase their own accommodation. Especially young people often end up in serious debt and struggle to make ends meet. Furthermore, they can not even pay essentials including food and educational fees. As a result, there are many people who often commit stealing and other criminal activities to obtain money immediately. In conclusion, owning a house provides an immense sense of safety to residents as it is often surrounded by walls and trees and isolated from other buildings. However, a financial crisis is more likely to occur among those who make such a huge purchase than rent. Consumers need to make careful decisions so as not to regret them in the future.