Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The healthcare system is one of the most crucial government areas; its efficiency influences not only the population`s health and wellbeing but also the region`s rates of liveability and citizens satisfactions. There are some who believe that investments in the healthcare system should be a priority for governments at the expense of other areas such as education and infrastructure. Although I understand that maintaining properly functioning health system is vital for the growth and thriving of a region, I completely disagree that other areas should be underinvested. It is undeniable that the health department should be one of the government high priorities as it affects every single individual living in that particular area. Additionally, the majority of the population usually cannot afford a private health insurance. If a government succeed in keeping the health system working in an efficient and effect way, it is likely that most of its citizens would be rapidly treated and more people would be willing to move out to that place meaning increase of tax revenue. However, there are other areas that are equally important and directly impact on the population`s health and wellbeing. When considering the health and wellbeing of a person, it is important to consider factors such as pollution and education. If the government does not take care of the region`s infrastructure, issues such as air pollution can negatively impact in the hospitals` capacity as more people would present respiratory illnesses. Another crucial area for investment is education, as research shows that more educated population is more likely to develop sustainable and health habits, consequently reducing the strain on the health sector. The administration of a city, state or country requires a high level of administration skills but also understanding the location and its needs in order to prioritise investments and efforts. To conclude, even though investment in the healthcare system is crucial for the population`s well-being, I believe that it should not happen at the expense of other sectors. Governments needs to be able to understand the priorities and invest accordingly.