Fewer and fewer people today right by hand using a pen pencil or brush. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In today's world, the traditional form of writing has significantly decreased. The advancement of technology is the main reason for this event. I believe that this improvement has positive aspects. Writing with a pen, pencil or brush is not popular now. The progression of technology plays a remarkable role in this story. People prefer to type instead of writing since it is more convenient. They only use their mobile phones to write either short or very long text, and sometimes they do not even need to type because there are several online available applications that type words when people speak. As a result, individuals rarely write with a pen or pencil. Moreover, when a letter or message is being typed, it is very clear and legible, and everybody can read it, while some handwriting can cause a lot of problems due to the form of writing. I personally believe that there are several benefits to this development. The positive side is that people are able to write wherever they are, and they do not have to look for a piece of paper and a pen for writing. Furthermore, it helps the environment. Before, every student needed several notebooks and pens, which were made from trees. Therefore, many jungles are preserved as we do not use paper for our education and printing office work. Finally, it is safer to type than write on paper. For example, by typing a letter, you can save it on your computer, and the chance that you miss it could be zero, and you have access to it whenever you want, either at work or on vacation. To conclude, handwriting is not popular among people now. The convenience of typing and being readable by anyone are the main reasons that fewer people use a pen or pencil. it also contributes to saving the environment which is a positive event. I personally recommend that everybody should learn to type with a computer.