Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for people who visit such places?

Nowadays, some tourists tend to travel to places with challenging environments for humans, such as the Amazon rainforest or the Arctic continent. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of travelling to such places. To begin with, visitors are able to have an amazing and unexpected experience. Although usual tours are safer and more predictable, when it comes to travelling to dangerous places, it could feel like an adventure and a sense of accomplishment. Therefore, those experiences would definitely remain in their memory for the rest of their lives and be their treasure. In addition, they can take spectacular pictures and post them on social media. This is because, in these contemporary times, one of the purposes of tours is to obtain nice photos to share with other people on the Internet. Having said that, it is true that there are no guarantees that they can come back home safely. Those places with dangerous circumstances have several factors about which travellers need to be careful. For instance, hard climates such as sudden heavy snowfall could make them lose their way, or they could encounter fierce wildlife and be attacked. There are no manuals in the place that people usually do not visit, so they cannot predict what will happen, and they should not underestimate the natural world. Therefore, it is quite possible that they could be injured or even lose their lives through their travel. In conclusion, there is the advantage that travellers can go through unrealistic events and post photos and share them on social media, but there are also risks of being killed by Mother Nature.